Photography

June Birds

photography-blog-header

“The woods would be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best”     ~ Henry van Dyke ~

Summer means birds visiting our garden, and between the three feeders we’ve hung up and the soil crowded with grubs and worms, our garden hasn’t stayed quiet for long this year. I’ve begun to get familiar with the sounds of their birdcalls and am getting fairly decent at identification. By the end of the summer, I’ll probably be an expert in all the critters that visit (with lots of help from books and the internet of course)!

Here are three photos I have taken recently, more will certainly follow. As always, please don’t use or share them without my permission!

robin
It’s rare to look outside on a nice day and not see a Robin
baby robin
This little guy is an American Tree Sparrow
chickadee
A couple of Black-Capped Chickadees have moved into the area and stop by our garden with some regularity

I haven’t yet managed to photograph the Cardinals that frequent our yard, but I’m sure an opportunity will present itself soon.

Feel free to link me to any photos you’ve taken recently in the comments section below and I’ll be sure to check them out!

 

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

