Photography

A Day at the Pond

photography-blog-header.jpg

I visited a pond a couple of days ago to get some pictures of the baby geese and ducks. While not my best photography, as I’m still getting used to both my new camera and capturing moving animals, I thought I’d still share some of them here.

As always, please don’t use these photos without my permission. Β All were taken with my Canon 70D with an 18-135 lens and were edited in Photoshop.

duck
This guy was just chilling on the fence and fell asleep after I’d finishing photographing him
ducklings
Baby Canada Geese!
duckling
I was able to get surprisingly close to the goslings once I stopped getting hissed at by the parents
duck lone
Duckling!
duckies
I found a nest of baby ducklings and quite like the framing of this shot
swan
There was a swan swimming around the pond who also let me get surprisingly close for photos

That’s it for this time – hope you enjoyed! If you’ve been out photographing recently, link me to your posts in the comments below and I’ll be sure to check them out πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “A Day at the Pond

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

