Photography

May Flowers

“In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.”
Margaret Atwood

I love spring (apart from the inevitable allergies). Winter is much too grey and gloomy for my liking; spring is so much prettier with all its colourful blossoms and flowers. I enjoy gardening and watching things grow and change in the sunlight. I love sitting outside, preferably with a good book, listening to jubilant birdsong and the hum of bees. Spring also the perfect time of year for a walk through the park, before the heat of summer sets in. Naturally, I’ve been outside taking pictures of the transient blooms; here are a few of my best images.

If you like, you can follow me on Instagram, my username is @create_invent. I follow back all similar accounts.

As usual, all the photos are mine, so please don’t use them without permission. Hope you enjoy!

best appledandeliontulip 2tulip

2 thoughts on “May Flowers

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

