Photography

Cherry Blossoms

Last week I finally decided it was time to upgrade my camera. I had been previously shooting with a Canon Rebel XS, which, while a very good camera for a beginner, wasn’t allowing me to grow creatively. Four days ago I received my new Canon 70D with an 18-135 IS STM lens and saying its a HUGE improvement is almost an understatement. Significantly improved autofocusing, sharper images and greater contrast were just a few of the things that stood out to me while shooting. I can’t wait to try out some of the creative settings, finally do some night photography and capture non-blurry wildlife photos. If anyone has any tips or tricks, I’d appreciate them 🙂

Though it’s been grey and rainy lately, I still went out to grab some photos of my neighbour’s cherry blossoms. As always, I did a bit of editing in Photoshop, mainly to make the sky look less grey and more blue. Hope you enjoy!

Also I’d like to mention that I recently started an Instagram account (@create_invent) if you’d like to check me out. I’m following back similar accounts 🙂

cherry 1cherry 3cherry 2

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

