Photography

Supermoon

Here are some photos I took of the supermoon last weekend! I did a fair amount of sharpening in photoshop as the images from my camera were slightly blurry. It was most likely a combination of not being able to zoom in close enough, and the poor resolution of the sensor. Next time, I’d like to try shoot in raw and practice stacking up photos to see if that makes a difference. But I’m happy with how they came out.

Disclaimer: All photos are mine, so please don’t use them without my permission.

moon-1
Saturday night was super clear, and the fact that the moon wasn’t completely full generated shadows that helped capture detail in the craters. This ended up being my sharpest photo.
moon-3
Sunday night the air quality was poorer, but this photo came out with a cool orange colour. I also liked the composition of the chimney silhouetted against the moon.  
moon-2
Monday’s Supermoon! 
moon-4
The Supermoon was really bright Monday night so I took a few photos of the beautiful glow.
2 thoughts on “Supermoon

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

