Photography

The Colours of Fall: Leaves

So far, I’ve taken over a thousand photos of fall. I adore the coloured leaves which make trees look so much prettier than their summer greens. Everything looks so much more vibrant and inspiring and I can’t wait to turn some of the photographs I took into paintings.

Where I live its been a weird fall in that its taking forever to reach colder temperatures so while some trees have already lost their leaves, other are still green. Photographing fall scenes thus ended up being quite a challenge, but a very fun one that yielded some great shots.

This first group of photos are my favourite close-ups of leaves:

Disclaimer: All photos are mine, so please don’t use them without my permission.

colourful leaves.jpgred and purple.jpgred leaves.jpgleaf-3

 

2 thoughts on “The Colours of Fall: Leaves

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

