Bookmarked Thoughts

Bookmarked Thoughts: The Silence of Being Busy

reading

As my first year of university nears an end, I find myself once again forced to abandon my blog for the sake of school. Between the essays and exams and assignments I haven’t been able to find time to read or write. And I miss it.

I’ve been busy learning and filling myself up with knowledge; reading novels and articles on everything from philosophy to psychology. But I still ache for time to read a novel of my choosing, to get lost in a story and simply read for the joy of reading.

What I am most looking forward to at the end of the year is spending an afternoon curled up with a good book. Everything else can wait.

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

