Bookmarked Thoughts

Bookmarked Thoughts: Most Anticipated 2016 (June to December)

 

united

United as One (Lorien Legacies #7) by Pittacus Lore

Release Date: June 28th

Why I can’t wait to read it: I’ve been a longtime fan of the Lorien Legacies and can’t wait to see how it ends. This series has really grown since book one, each book more intense and exciting then the last. Add to that the crazy cliffhangers at the end of The Fate of Ten and I can’t wait for United as One!!

From the blurb: The Mogadorian invasion has come to Earth, and they have all but won the battle for our planet…The time has come for the Garde to make their final stand.

further

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Release Date: August 30th

Why I can’t wait to read it: I loved Mafi’s Shatter Me trilogy; her writing is beautiful and her characters are brilliant and extremely compelling (Ignite Me was my favourite though because of Warner). Plus, I love middle grade fantasy so I was so happy when I found out that that was the genre Mafi was going to be tackling next! (I can’t wait for the cover either 🙂 )

From the blurb: The bestselling author of the Shatter Me series takes readers beyond the limits of their imagination in this captivating new middle grade adventure where color is currency, adventure is inevitable, and friendship is found in the most unexpected places.

crows

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo

Release Date: September 22nd

Why I can’t wait to read it: Six of Crows was one of my favourite books of the year. It is an irresistible mix of impossible heists/prison breaks, gang rivalries, and magic.  I never knew what to expect next, and found it hard to put down. It also contained some really awesome anti-heros (because those are always the best kinds of characters). I can’t wait to see what will happen in the second part of the duology.

From the blurb: SIX OF CROWS took Leigh’s fans back into the world they know and love, and now she continues the adventure in the dangerous and fascinating underworld of Ketterdam city.

fever code

The Fever Code (The Maze Runner #0.6) by James Dashner

Release Date: September 27th

Why I can’t wait to read it: I loved both Dashner’s The Maze Runner and Mortality Doctrine trilogies. His books never fail to be insanely twisty. Though I didn’t like the first Maze Runner prequel, The Kill Orderas I found it pointless – it didn’t bring in anything new. The Fever Code, however sounds much more interesting, and is all about the creation of the maze, earning it a spot on my list.

From the blurb: The Fever Code is the book that holds all the answers. How did WICKED find the Gladers? Who are Group B? And what side are Thomas and Teresa really on? Lies will be exposed. Secrets will be uncovered. Loyalties will be proven. Fans will never see the truth coming.

illuminae

Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Release Date: Fall 2016

Why I can’t wait to read it: Okay, there’s a good chance this won’t even be published in 2016. There’s no cover, no release date, no blurb. But one can hope. After those crazy cliffhangers and twists at the end of Illuminae, I really need to know what’s going to happen next.

From the blurb: The second book of the ILLUMINAE FILES pubs Fall 2016 and takes place on a space station.

3 thoughts on “Bookmarked Thoughts: Most Anticipated 2016 (June to December)

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

