Bookmarked Thoughts

Bookmarked Thoughts (57)

Goodbye 2014…

The Numbers

Total: In 2014 I read 106 books, only one of which was non-fiction.

By Genre: Of the total number, 13 were adult, 50 were young adult, 32 were middle grade and 11 were junior. I read 10 mangas and 22 graphic novels.

Date of Publication: 29 were published in 2014, the rest were published earlier.

The Goals

1) Read as wide a variety of books as possible.

  • I didn’t read as great a selection as I’d have liked but I did pick up some books that were out of my comfort zone and I enjoyed them all:
    1. The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld
    2. In Darkness by Nick Lake
    3. The History of Love by Nicole Krauss
    4. A Separate Peace by John Knowles
    5. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
    6. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

2) Read at least 120 books.

  • Once school started, I fell way behind, but I still read 106 awesome books!

3) Finish what I’ve started.

  • I finished these trilogies
    1. Jasper Dent
    2. Cahill Witch Chronicles
    3. Matched
    4. Dust Lands
    5. Monument 14
    6. WondLa
    7. Shatter Me

…Hello 2015

Blog Goals

  1. Post a Bookmarked Thoughts every Sunday and three posts during the week
    • Last year I was just as bad with blogging as reading. I’ve been to save up some posts for the first time, so I’ll have something to post even if I have no time to read or review. Laziness is no excuse!
  2. Be more social
    • I want to start commenting on other blogs more regularly and return to twitter
  3. Design a header, logo and customize overall site design
    • I want to learn how to draw and design on Photoshop. I’m also looking into purchasing a premium WordPress package so I can edit the CSS of my blog

Book Goals

  1. Read at least 120 books
    • I can do it this year!
  2. Read diversely
    • I really need to read some poetry, non-fiction and perhaps mystery/thriller?
  3. Catch on my TBR pile
    • I will only add books that I really want to read to my to-read-list
    • I will read the novels on my list before searching for new ones
    • I will complete the series I need to finish

Above all….Enjoy what you read!

2015

Did you complete your 2014 goals? What are your goals for 2015? I’d love to hear from you! 

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

