Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (52)

Completing Challenges

life

With the year coming to an end, it’s now the time to reevaluate those challenges you set in January. Do you want to still complete them or have you changed your mind about their importance? If your values haven’t changed, then you must also ask yourself: Are you on track for completing them? If your answer is a yes, then congratulations. If your answer is no, don’t despair, there is still time to complete your goals before they year is up. You’ll just have to dig deep and/or employ some desperate measures.

I only set myself  three goals for reading: the first was to read diversely, to finish series that I’ve started (both of which I will be assessing closer to the end of the year) and to read 120 books this year. I’ve fallen way behind on this challenge and will need to do some serious reading to catch up. I was on track until school started and then I began to slip farther and farther behind. I’m debating whether I should just cut my losses, or push myself to the finish. Probably the latter.

Are you on target for completing your goals or are you falling behind?  I’d love to hear from you!

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

