Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (45)

School

back2

 

Yep, it’s that time of year again. It’ll be my last year of school and in a lot of ways I’m looking forward to it being over. I’m ready to leave the confines of the classroom environment and be able to study what interests me. But I guess I’ve just grown tired of school in general; I’ve never really understood the merit of the grade system and of tests and assignments as a measure of your knowledge.

I’m taking Literature as an elective this year because through blogging I’ve realized how much I enjoy analyzing books. Hopefully I’ll learn some things that I can include on this blog as well. Another subject I’m looking forward to is Philosophy, both as an entry point into what I want to study, Psychology, and because it’s always interested me.

How do you feel towards school? What classes are you excited for? I’d love to hear from you!

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

