Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (41)

Do it Yourself

 

diy

There is a certain satisfaction to be found in doing things yourself. There is nothing more rewarding then seeing a project through from start to finish and reveling in the results. You can feel proud of yourself and hone your creativity. More importantly, your projects become more than just the items they would be if you bought them in the store, they become something personal. They become items that you will continue to feel proud of every time you see them and will become memories all that much sooner.

Lately I’ve been doing a ton of DIY. From cooking to creating my own furniture. I’ve been doing things myself and have been loving it. I’ve been baking and have created my own headboard, having fun while doing it and creating something tasty or unique.

Sure, not everything will always come out great, but improvising is part of the fun. So whether you dream big or small, love getting your hands dirty or not, there is always something that you can do the old fashioned way and trust me, you’ll be thanking yourself for it.

Do you DIY? What projects have you completed? I’d love to hear from you!

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

