Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (32)


Sochi 2014

sochi

During the year, I hardly ever watch sports. I don’t know teams or players and don’t really care who wins what. But, when it comes to the Olympics, I watch as much as I possibly can. I keep updated on news relating to the games and check the medal count obsessively. There’s just something special about watching the best in the world compete while representing their country. It is time of national pride where you can cheer your local athletes on and watch them win gold. 

For 17 days, I cross my fingers and hope the Canadian athletes make our country proud. I love watching figure skating especially and was happy that the team event took place over the weekend when I was home to watch. I’ll watch anything that’s on though, especially if Canadian athletes are in the event. So far, Canada is off to a great start, and I hope we continue to stay strong through the upcoming events!

canada

Do you watch the Olympics? What are your favourite events to watch? I’d love to hear from you!

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

