Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (26)

Bookmarked Thoughts is a weekly meme presenting my thoughts on a specific topic or image. If you would like to join in please let me know in the comments below.

Upcoming Book-To-Movie Adaptations

I just saw Catching Fire today and it was a really great movie! It’s is one of the few books that translated really well onto the screen and I actually think the movie may even be better than the book. I did a post awhile ago on adaptations here, but today I’d like to share with you some of the upcoming movie adaptations from books that I’ve read.

  1.  Divergent (Veronica Roth). I was super excited the moment I heard about this one, because though I knew things would be changed, it would make a great movie. After reading Allegiant, I have no interest in the series anymore and am not sure if I want to see the movie.
  2. The Giver (Lois Lowry). I’m interested to see how they pull this one off with the whole no colour thing.
  3. The Maze Runner (James Dashner). I’m probably the most excited for this one! It should be an awesome and creepy movie!
  4. The Graveyard Book (Neil Gaiman). Not really sure how this is going to work, but ok!
  5. The Scorpio Races (Maggie Stiefvater). A movie cannot possibly accurately capture this book and I really hope it doesn’t get messed up
  6. The Raven Boys (Maggie Stiefvater). This could work, but I’d be very critical of whoever they cast 😉
  7. Shiver (Maggie Stiefvater). I’m pretty indifferent at this point.
  8. Wake (Lisa McMann). This one should be cool!
  9. Uglies (Scott Westerfeld). I have high hopes for this one. The plot should translate well to the screen as well as all the tech.
  10. Shatter Me (Tahereh Mafi). Beautiful book, should work great on the screen.
  11. The Night Circus (Erin Morgenstern). This could either be brilliant or awful and I really really hope it’s the first
  12. Matched (Allie Condie). I love this society and all the poetry. The book has great visuals that should translate nicely to the screen.
  13. House of Night (P.C. and Kristen Cast). I would have been excited for this one a few years ago but the series has seriously gone downhill. The movie’s likely going to be annoying and not stand out from other vampire movies.
  14. Blood Red Road (Moira Young). Love this book! Not quite sure how it would work as a movie but am super exciter anyhow!!
  15. Artemis Fowl (Eon Colfer). I read these books a long time ago but think there’s some potential here.

Sources: Gotcha Movies, Big Books Tiny Voices , IMDb 

What upcoming book-to-movie adaptations are you looking forward to?  I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Bookmarked Thoughts (26)

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

