Uncategorized

Weekly Recap (12)

Reviews:

Ashes of Twilight by Kassy Tayler – 3.5 stars

Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood – 4 stars

Other Posts:

Fall’s Most Wanted

September Recap 

Books I got/ received (almost always from the library):

monsterguardfloraoceanAnimals Cover_MOCKUP.indd

 

A Monster Calls – I have heard nothing but good things about this book and am waiting to be in the mood to read it

Legends of the Guard – ‘Cause Mouse Guard is awesome!

Flora & Ulysses – I adore Kate DiCamillo’s writing

The Ocean at the End of the Lane – I’ve been meaning to try Gaiman’s adult novels for a while

Wild Born by Brandon Mull – almost finished this one. its a cute story but a little young for me. Still love Mull’s style though!

So that’s it for me this week! What did you get/do? I’d love to hear so link me to your recaps in the comment section below! 

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

