Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (21)

Bookmarked Thoughts is a weekly meme presenting my thoughts on a specific topic or image. If you would like to join in please let me know in the comments below.

Non-Fiction

non fiction

I don’t read much non-fiction but I’m starting to get more into it lately. In my head I always divide non-fiction up into different categories:

1. Autobiographies, Biographies and Memoirs: I’m not sure if these should even count as non-fiction because they’re basically just stories and can be just as true as any other book out there. Everyone has biases and remembers things differently so they’re never 100% factual, just someone’s story.

2. Self-Help

3. How-to-Books

4. Informational (Science, History)

So far, I’m interested in reading books about the history of film and think I’ll read about the late 1800s next.

What do you think about non-fiction? Have you read any books that are non-fiction? I’d love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Bookmarked Thoughts (21)

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

