Uncategorized

Weekly Recap (7)

Reviews:

The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray

Movie Review: Contagion 

Books I got/ received (almost always from the library):

wwzbloodknt 11greyhoundcinema

before hollywood

World War Z – Its September’s Book Club pick and looks like something I’ll enjoy!

The Isle of Blood – I love this series so much 😀

Kimi ni Todoke Vol. 11 – Just read this now – cute!

Greyhound Girl – Okay, I’ll admit it, I judged this one by its cover

The Oxford History of World Cinema + Before Hollywood – I’m really interested about early cinema so I ordered a few books on the subject

My Life:

I’m going back to school on Tuesday and am cursing how fast summers go by. I had a really great summer but I still don’t want to go back to school :P. It’s not the work that bothers me, I just can’t stand the though of being trapped in a building for 8 hours a day after having so much freedom. Apart from one bad teacher, I have a really good schedule and I do miss my friends! Today I went with my family to a market and we got a ton of fruit and vegetables. I have an American Eskimo dog which isn’t exactly a common breed and we managed to find Eskie t-shirts which was an awesome find. Hopefully the last two days of my break will be fun and then its back to school. *sarcastic ‘yay’*

So that’s it for me this week! What did you get/do? I’d love to hear so link me to your recaps in the comment section below! 

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

