Uncategorized

A to Z Bookish Survey

AtoZsurveyJamie from the Perpetual Page Turner created this awesome survey so I decided to take part!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Erin Hunter – though its very likely there’s another author who I read a lot of as a kid and just haven’t added to Goodreads.

Best Sequel Ever:

A Hero for Wondla by Tony DiTerlizzi

Currently Reading:

K, so I’m not actually reading anything at eh moment, but what I will be reading is The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray and A Hero’s Guide to Deadly Dragons by Cressida Cowell.

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Tea! I love a good old cup of tea especially on Saturday mornings…

E-reader or Physical Book?

Physical Books! See here.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Well I am in high school so Will from the Infernal Devices

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. The only contemp I’ve really enjoyed.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Solus series by Devri Walls. I am so glad I signed up for that blog tour!

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Starting my blog. Before I got my blog I just read whenever it suited me and was never in the mood to read. Now I read a ton and am loving it!

Just Finished:

I re-read the best book in the world – The Invention of Hugo Cabret

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Romance and Chick lit.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

According to Goodreads Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix at 870 pages

Major book hangover because of:

Chasing the Prophecy by Brandon Mull

Number of Bookcases You Own:

1. I don’t really buy books. 

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

Preferred Place To Read:

On the couch. I don’t know why but I find it more comfortable than my bed.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“I like to imagine that the world is one big machine. You know, machines never have any extra parts. They have the exact number and type of parts they need. So I figure if the entire world is a big machine, I have to be here for some reason. And that means you have to be here for some reason, too.” – The Invention of Hugo Cabret

Reading Regret:

That I can’t read more books!

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

Ummm, a ton? There’s Starclimber by Kenneth Oppel, Maximum Ride by James Patterson, The Inheritance Cycle by Chistopher Paolini, Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi…. to name a few.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, Divergent by Veronica Roth

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Brian Selznick, Erin Morgenstern, Maggie Stiefvater and Kazu Kibuishi

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke. I don’t know why, but I REALLY REALLY WANT IT!!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Dumping books randomly around my house. If I had it my way, they’d be strewn everywhere.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

My Father’s Dragon by Ruth Stiles Gannett

Your latest book purchase:

Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I didn’t stay up all night reading it, but it was the first time I was tempted to.

5 thoughts on “A to Z Bookish Survey

  1. A – Sue Grafton
    B –
    C – Fifty Shades Darker
    D – Double bergamot Earl Grey or fresh coffee with cream or red wine
    E – Kindle
    F – Harry Potter (Don’t you dare laugh!)
    G –
    H –
    I – The day I saw The Singing Dagger on Amazon.com (My book)
    J – Fifty Shades of Grey (Yeah I’m late.)
    K – Serious killer and Horror
    L – War and Peace with 1440 (I was in 8th grade. Okay, now you see why I might have dated Harry Potter.)
    M –
    N – One bookcase. It hold my Kindle.
    O – Little Women. At least once a year.
    P – In bed
    Q – “Jo March: I find it poor logic to say that because women are good, women should vote. Men do not vote because they are good; they vote because they are male, and women should vote, not because we are angels and men are animals, but because we are human beings and citizens of this country.
    Mr. Mayer: You should have been a lawyer, Miss March.
    Jo March: I should have been a great many things, Mr. Mayer.”
    R – That my eyes are not what they used to be, I would read much more. Thank the gods for Kindle and that amazing blow-up print. Woot!
    S – Well this is writing not reading: Book 2 and 3 of The Caitriona Prophecy. Book 2 is about 1/3 complete.
    T – Little Women, Sense and Sensibility, The Bridge at Andau
    U – E. L. James, JK Rowling
    V –
    W – Dog-earing the corners. The Kindle really hates that.
    X – Kurt Vonnegut – The Sirens of Titan. Must be my husbands.
    Y – The Temperate Warrior by Renee Vincent
    Z – Fifty Shades of Grey – Couldn’t put it down.

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

