Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (17)

Bookmarked Thoughts is a weekly meme presenting my thoughts on a specific topic or image. If you would like to join in please let me know in the comments below.

TV Shows

tv

 This weeks topic is not book related. And it isn’t because I’ve run out of ideas (though laziness definitely played a part), but because I’ve been obsessing over a few TV shows and thought it would make a good post.

I’m only able to watch series when they come out on DVD because my TKD classes fall directly over the good time slots so I’m always a season behind. It’s annoying, but at least none of my friends watch the same TV shows so I’m not at risk for spoilers.

I am currently watching 4 series:

once-upon-a-timeThis show is the BEST TV SHOW EVER. I watched the first season with my family and we finished it in one weekend because we couldn’t stop watching. It is addictive and awesome and amazing and did I mention awesome?

murdochThis show has everything I love. It’s set in the late 1800s/ early 1900s (for the most recent season). There are mysteries and conspiracies along with great characters and romance.

x_files

I’ve been watching this show for about 3 years now with about 1-3 episodes a week. I love anything alien and this show not only has that but also just plain old mutations and paranormal stuff.

Dr Who

I know I am in the minority here but I’m not a huge fan at the moment. I’ve only watched season one and am not that interested in continuing. It just seems super far-fetched and the characters annoy me.

What are your favourite TV shows? I’d love to hear from you!

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

