Uncategorized

Weekly Recap (1)

I’m going to be experimenting with different types of wrap-up posts over the next few weeks. I’d like to include the week’s reviews, posts and what books I received, plus a little about what’s going on in my life.

Reviews:

The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan – 3 stars

Doll Bones by Holly Black – 3.5 stars

Chasing the Prophecy by Brandon Mull – 4 stars

Posts:

Cover Reveal: Pendomus by Carissa Andrews 

Books I got/ received (almost always from the library):

Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz
Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Only one this week because I have a ginormous stack from past weeks. I’ m only a few pages in and it’s already AMAZING.

My life:

The reason I didn’t post very much last week was because I was in Vancouver and only got back this Monday. My brother made it to Nationals in Judo and ended up placing third in his weight division! Unfortunately my dad got sick so I wasn’t able to go sightseeing (my mom and brother went to watch the other days of fighting). Most of this week was spent catching up on sleep and reading so I don’t have anything interesting to tell you guys about, but hopefully that will change next week!

So that’s it for me this week! What did you get/do? I’d love to hear so link me to your recaps in the comment section below! 

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

