Uncategorized

That Awkward Thursday (1)

hat Awkward Thursday is a feature hosted by Wholly Books where it's not only okay but encouraged to share your awkward moments!
That Awkward Thursday is a feature hosted by Wholly Books where it’s not only okay but encouraged to share your awkward moments!

That awkward moment you realize that blogging is taking over your life…

When I first saw the topic I immediately said to myself “blogging hasn’t taken over my life.” But the more I thought about it, the more I realized it isn’t true. Sure, the physical act of blogging hasn’t taken over my life, but all the things associated with it have.

I spend a lot of time obsessing over the fact that I don’t blog enough as between school and Taekwondo (which I’ve also been neglecting lately) I have barely any free time.  I really wish I had the time to blog more and hope that over the summer I can post more regularly.   I also worry about followers and what books I need to review. In fact, I’ve begun to think of writing a review as ‘homework’ as its the only way I’ll ever get it done.

Before I blogged, I never had to think about why I liked/disliked a book and never questioned the number or type of books I was reading. Now I think about both of these things. A lot.

I don’t think its a bad thing that blogging is taking over my life either. I’ve become a lot better at expressing myself and have become open to a variety of opinions. I’m also a lot more aware of new releases and book news and have found many books that I wouldn’t have otherwise known about.

So though I’m not constantly blogging, it is a big part of my life.

 

What about you? Do you feel like blogging has taken over your life? 

 

4 thoughts on “That Awkward Thursday (1)

  1. Reviews feel like homework to me too! There’s just something about them. My reviewing skills aren’t fabulous either (I’m sure they’ll get better over time) so mine mostly come out as fan girly reviews that really mean nothing haha.

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

