Uncategorized

April Recap

  1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer (Lunar Chronicles #1) 
  2. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  3. Feedback by Robison Wells (Variant #2)
  4. Macbeth by William Shakespeare
  5. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
  6. Montana 1948 by Larry Watson
  7. Kimi ni Todoke: From Me to You, Volume 4 by Karuho Shiina
  8. How to Speak Dragonese by Cressida Cowell

Favourite Overall: Clockwork Princess! 

What started off as a promising month ended up being an average one because I ended up injuring myself and then getting sick. But in the end it worked out and I read some really good books.

What did you read this month? 

6 thoughts on “April Recap

  1. Hope you’re well from the injury and sickness! I think “How to Speak Dragonese” sounds like a really interesting name, wonder what’s it about xD I read Julius Caesar in April too, for my lit class and for the FIRST TIME, I’m actually liking Shakespeare *SHOCKGASPHORROR* In any way, hope May will be a great month of reading for you too!

    1. Its aimed at a younger audience but its really funny. It’s part of the ‘How to Train Your Dragon Series’ which I started reading because I love the movie so much 🙂 I think part of my problem with Shakespeare (along with everything else I’ve done at school) is that we over analyze it so much in class, though I did enjoy Macbeth. Thanks for the good wishes 😀

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

