Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (9)

Bookmarked Thoughts is a weekly meme presenting my thoughts on a specific topic or image. If you would like to join in please let me know in the comments below.

Audio Books

audio

I obviously prefer reading a book any day over an e-book or an audio book, but both have their advantages. I discussed e-books here, so today I’ll be discussing the latter.

I have been listening to audio books to and from school for a long time. On long car rides my brother and I always select audio books for the trip. So its kind of obvious that I enjoy listening to books.  I find them a great way to stuff extra books into a busy schedule as you can listen pretty much anywhere at any time.

There are disadvantages though. Listening takes a lot longer than reading and if the narrator is not expressive it can ruin the story. However, I have not encountered any truly bad audio books and many of the books I enjoyed I listened to as an audio book.

It does take some time to get used to as it is easy to get distracted, but I find that if I focus, I can picture the story a lot better as the work is already done for me.  All I have to do is relax and lose myself in the story.

So next time you head out on the road, I suggest you bring an audio book with you and watch how quickly time flies.

What do you think about audio books?  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

