Bookmarked Thoughts · Meme

Bookmarked Thoughts (7)

Bookmarked Thoughts is a weekly meme presenting my thoughts on a specific topic or image. If you would like to join in please let me know in the comments below.

E-Books

Source: ebookfriendly.com
Source: ebookfriendly.com
Source: ebookfriendly.com
Source: ebookfriendly.com

I’d never been interested in e-readers. Sure I saw the practicality of them, but I was fine with good ol’ paper books. Then I won a Kindle and I signed up for a blog tour that only provided digital copies so I went in with an open mind.

At first I hated it. I found it really disconcerting not being able to feel my progress through the book; the weight of the book in my hands. I also like to flip back and forth in book which is a pain to do on the e-reader.

But eventually it grew on me. I loved being able to take notes while I was reading and seeing my progress at the bottom of each page. It is also easy to take with me and light to hold.

In the end I decided that I don’t hate e-books but I still prefer paper copies.

What do you think about e-books/e-readers?  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

5 thoughts on “Bookmarked Thoughts (7)

  1. We fear the unknown but it’s never as bad as what we thought. I was surprised I liked e books as much as I do, you can’t beat turning the pages and feeling the book though. X

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

