Meme

Book Blogger Hop (5)

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Jennifer at Crazy for Books, where bloggers get to answer a weekly question and then hop to other blogs!

Banned Books Week ends on the 6th. How do you feel about books being challenged to be banned from libraries or schools? Have you read any banned books?

Books should never be banned. I cannot think of one case where there has been legitimate reason for banning a book. Parents should not limit what their children are reading as it only makes them more curious and they can find the information anyways. As for schools and libraries banning books, they are both supposed to be places of learning. How can you learn when certain information is being kept from you? One of my biggest problems with banning is that I don’t like the idea of other people deciding what information or ideas are unsuitable for me when it should be my personal choice. I have read banned books and I don’t see how they are any different to other books that I have read.

What are your opinions on this subject?

I love hearing from you and will always reply!

